Tuesday, April 23, 2013

Looking Ahead: Tumble & Fall

Looking Ahead is a new series of posts I've written featuring books I'm really looking forward to in the coming months. If you have a recommendation of an upcoming book, please let me know in the comments! 

I definitely love the post-apocalyptic novels, so this being pre-apocalyptic drew my attention. Sounds like a read-alike to Life as We Knew It by Susan Beth Pfeffer. 


Tumble & Fall by Alexandra Coutts

 The world is living in the shadow of oncoming disaster. An asteroid is set to strike the earth in just one week’s time; catastrophe is unavoidable. The question isn’t how to save the world—the question is, what to do with the time that's left? Against this stark backdrop, three island teens wrestle with intertwining stories of love, friendship and family—all with the ultimate stakes at hand. 
 
Alexandra Coutts's TUMBLE & FALL is a powerful story of courage, love, and hope at the end of the world.

Description via Goodreads. 

2 comments:

Tina's Blog said...

A tween book I am looking forward tot this fall is the third Al Capone book by Gennifer Choldenko- Al Capone Does My Homework.

Charlotte said...

Have you ever read On the Beach, by Nevil Shute? Most terrifying waiting for the end book ever!